9.25.2011

Sick in Switz

The last two days have been a bit of a drag.  I woke up on Thursday morning with a bit of a sore throat which progressed into congestion later in the day.  I wasn't feeling great but thought maybe just the colder weather was playing games with my allergies.  This hypothesis was denied the following day when I woke up, was only breathing out of my mouth, and felt awful.  A draggy day that was made even more so by the fact I had to make it through both Art History and Health, I thought my bed would never come soon enough!  A lot of people have friends visiting from other abroad programs so the house was a lively place Friday evening.  I quickly resolved to changing into pajamas, borrowing a friends DVD collection, and cuddling up in bed--where I stayed the rest of the night.  Coincidently enough, one of the girls, Sammy, visiting goes to Santa Clara!  We didn't really know each other that well but it was fun talking about our abroad experiences, living situations for when we're back on campus, and missing the first week on campus of our Junior year!  It was so great getting to interact with Sammy and I will be excited to see her around campus come January!  Anyways, my Friday night I had a date with a 1 litre bottle of 7Up, multiple episodes of Friends, and a little bit of Mean Girls!  Mags and I turned on the movie and turned off the lights and I was out in 15 minutes!  Sleeping for 10+ hours really helped and I felt a lot better today!  Still had a relatively lazy day--caught up on Grey's Anatomy and Glee season premieres, made Taco salads for mine and Mags' dinner, and watched 21 with Steph, Mags, Danny, Rob, and Lauren joined us once her Law paper was done!  Looking forward to feeling even better tomorrow and hoping the fresh Alpine air of Chamonix will supplement that as well :)

No comments:

Post a Comment